So Good It Should be Illegal — Lime Crime Makeup

by Mandi Meek

Native Foods Cafe

 

As a vegan girl myself, I found some of the finer things in
life harder to give up than cheese! The biggest transition for me thus far has
been navigating the world of cosmetics. Beyond the ingredients, I wanted to be
sure to find products not tested on animals as well, and I suppose it became a
new life resolution for me of sorts.

I decided to contact one of my favorite makeup artists from
the blogosphere and get her advice. She immediately sent me over to
LimeCrimeMakeup.com, and at first I was a little taken back.

VELVETINES-thumbNative Foods Cafe uses this image courtesy of Lime Crime Makeup. vegan beauty

Boulder vegans are known for their down to earth granola
look, which just will never be me. So, I was thrilled to be able to find my
signature red lipstick along with no shortage of color among all the LimeCrime
products. Oh by the way, that beautiful red is vegan… just keep reading!

 


So what are the vegan details: The company has taken a cruelty-free
pledge
and most of their products are vegan.  
Being the diva that I am, I sent an email requesting that
they add a Vegan category just for my convenience, but until then look for the
Vegan symbol on the product’s page — you can’t miss it.



Suedeberry image Lime CrimeNative Foods Cafe uses this image courtesy of Lime Crime Makeup
. vegan beauty

 

See that pretty little vegan sign right there? I should also
mention that this product right here is kicking butt. I can vouch for its divine
talent, but what speaks even more volumes is the fact that it is flying off the
cyber-shelves. So, you will have to wait until the first of April to get your
hands on it, but until then feel free to try out nearly all their eye shadows
and lipsticks.

Lastly, they are affordable! I’m actually saving money with
the switch, and my vegan faux leather wallet loves that. Who said that beauty
veganism has to be a sacrifice?

You can find all the pretty vegan things at
LimeCrimeMakeup.com.


 

Native Foods Cafe, vegan, vegan restaurant, vegan food, vegan beauty, vegan make-up, Lime Crime

 

Leave a Reply

