5 Reasons to Vegan this week

By Kelly Behr

Native Foods Cafe 

 

1.) I would say I am borderline addicted to
chips. I can pass on cupcakes and sweets all day long but as soon as a bag of
chips is in my presence it is my junk food kryptonite. In my never ending quest
of finding tasty chips of the vegan variety I came across Beanfield's Bean and
Rice chips. They are delicious. They come in several flavors and even offer a Nacho Cheese one. My favorite so far has been the salt and pepper.
But this isn't the end of my chip story, they also are packed with fiber and
protein, something, you know, people are always asking vegans about. If you
cannot find them at your local grocery store, no worries, they make ordering
online from their site easy peasy. 

 

 

Beanfields

Native Foods uses this image courtesy of http://www.beanfieldssnacks.com

2.) Natural is the new black, or is green the
new black? I can never keep the new blacks straight but in any event I found a
great line of products that are all natural, all vegan and all, as the owner
says, leaping bunny (cruelty-free) approved. The company is North Coast
Organics and they are based out of Chicago. I love all things lavender so I was
immediately drawn to their, death by lavender, line, plus it has a really
stellar logo on the front. So anyone looking for new natural products to add
into their bathroom lineup, I would give North Coast Organics a try. 

 

Deathbylavender
Native Foods uses this image courtesy of http://www.north-coast-organics.com

 

3.) Matt and Nat strike again. This company
who has been producing animal free products using all recycled materials for
years has great bags for fall. My personal favorite is this one that can also
be worn as a cross body bag. You can find all their new products on their
website. 

 


Front
Native Foods, a vegan restaurant uses this image courtesy of http://www.mattandnat.com

 

 

4.) Pumpkin Pie is back this fall with a vengeance
and this includes of the Native Foods variety, because what is better than
Pumpkin Pie? Well, vegan pumpkin pie of course. The Native Foods fall menu is
out at all locations with new items like the Southwest Chipotle Chop Salad and
an old favorite, the Mad Cowboy. In fact Pumpkin Pie is free this Tuesday and
Wednesday for Native Community Days with the purchase of an entree, side and
drink! 

 

Pumpkin pie a

5.) Some of my favorite tennis shoes I have
owned have been by Saucony. My sister and I have been wearing the jazz version
for years and years. They too have a vegan line, which is pretty sweet. I was
stoked when I discovered the bullet is animal free! It comes in a variety of
cool colors, I tend to be partial to the plain old black ones, maybe just a
creature of habit, but nonetheless if you are looking for a comfortable light
weight tennis shoe, Saucony has you covered! 

 


Bullet vegan
 

Native Foods uses this image courtesy of www.saucony.com

Native Foods Cafe, vegan, vegan restaurant, vegan food, vegan fashion 

2 thoughts on “5 Reasons to Vegan this week

  1. dekokoblog.com.ng October 20, 2013 / 9:42 pm

    This article is truly a nice one it assists new web people, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

    Like

  2. Berto October 7, 2013 / 12:20 pm

    Hello Kelly,
    I believe I met you and Kendall Huff at the 2013 Chicago VeganMania. If not, could you forward my information to Kendall? I interviewed her for my “webTV show” and wanted to let her know that the video has been posted on youtube and on my website.
    Below is the link to the video on youtube.


    Best Regards,
    Berto
    P.S. My wife and I purchased one of North Coast Organics’ lavender deodorant and Beanfields’ chips at the Chicago VeganMania. We are very much in love with these products.

    Like

Leave a Reply

