5 Reasons to Vegan this Week

By, Kelly Behr

Native Foods Cafe

1.) Trader Joe’s coconut milk ice cream

This particular ice cream is my go to when I want a little evening treat. The coconut gives it a nice creamy consistency and it doesn’t take on the nuttier flavors like some of the brands that use almond milk. And to really top if off, throw in some vegan chocolate chips!

IceCreamTWMHLg

Native Foods Café uses this image
courtesy of http://www.vegnews.com

 

2.)  
Live Clean Baby lotion 

This baby lotion is 100% plant
based and fragrance free. My whole life I have gravitated to baby lotions to
use myself, there is something about them that makes my skin feel softer and
the formula is usually more gentle. I found this brand on a recent trip to
Walgreens as I needed some more lotion to pack for a trip I was heading on….
and I might have just found a new favorite.

 

Moisturizing baby lotion

Native Foods Café uses this image
courtesy of www.live-clean.com

 

 

3.)  
Candy Corn Dots

 

Since it is officially Halloween
this week I was thinking about all the vegan candy options. Unfortunately candy
corn is not of the vegan variety but DOTS makes a candy corn flavor. DOTS to
the candy corn rescue! We listed a lot of different vegan candies on our table
tents this month but in case you missed them you can find a full list of vegan
friendly candy at www.peta.org.  We also had a blog last week about lots of
candy alternatives to keeping Halloween fun but keeping the sugar consumption
in check!

 

 

Images

Native Foods Cafe uses this image courtesy of http://www.amazon.com. 

4.)  
Lace-up boots by Mossimo

These little boots have stood the test of time and have
logged a lot of miles and pass both my style and comfort tests. In Chicago we
do a lot of walking and these boots are, well, made for walking and that's just what they’ll do. Aside from fitting into the lyrics of a Nancy Sinatra
song they are also made of all man made materials, aka vegan.  They are available both online and in Target
stores.

14465114_Alt01_130313123000

Native Foods Café uses this image courtesy of http://www.target.com.

 

1.)  
JR Watkins Dish Soap

I LOVE lavender so anything I can
get with the lavender scent makes me happy. This includes home care products
because having an apartment that smells like a field of lavender is the kind of
apartment I want to come home to every night. Lucky for me JR Watkins, a
company that uses all plant-based formulas, offers most of their products with
lavender edition. But, do not worry if you are not gaga for lavender there are
plenty of other natural scents to keep your dishes happy.

 

Dish-Soap-Lavender-Rollover
Native Foods uses this image courtesy of http://www.jrwatkins.com 

 

 

 

 

Native Foods Cafe, Vegan, Vegan Restaurant, Vegan Shoes, Vegan Products

8 thoughts on “5 Reasons to Vegan this Week

  1. elite test 360 November 11, 2013 / 3:13 pm

    Your mode of describing everything in this piece of writing is genuinely fastidious, all can easily be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

    Like

  2. company website November 10, 2013 / 3:54 am

    Thanks for sharing such a pleasant opinion, paragraph is good, thats why i have read it entirely

    Like

  3. best muscle gain supplements November 6, 2013 / 12:39 pm

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

    Like

  4. make mone online free November 6, 2013 / 2:46 am

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

    Like

  5. reboot.Yoha.co.uk November 3, 2013 / 2:53 am

    I was suggested this blog by means of my cousin. I am now not certain whether this submit is written by means of him as no one else recognize such unique about my trouble. You’re incredible! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

